Purest CBD Oils Flower Topicals in Atlanta GA | ATLRx

Let’s Talk Delta-8 State Legality: Alaska

The statements on this blog are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. The Food and Drug Administration has not evaluated any statements contained within the blog. ATLRx does not in any way guarantee or warrant the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any message. The information contained within this blog is for general informational purposes only.

Let’s Talk Delta-8 State Legality: Alaska

Delta 8 THC is a hemp-derived analog of the better-known compound, delta 9 THC, the active ingredient in marijuana. Federal law states that marketed cannabis products cannot contain more than 0.3% delta 9 THC. However, he does not clarify anything about its Delta-8 THC and Delta-10 THC counterparts. The law leaves the rest of minor cannabinoids in the same legal category as hemp, provided they are made from industrial hemp and not marijuana. In this kind of legal dullness, it can be difficult to tell if you can buy delta 8 THC. 

We will brief you on the legal status of Delta 8 in Alaska and outline the various aspects surrounding this mysterious and worthy cannabinoid. Unfortunately, the use of delta 8 THC is prohibited by law in the state of Alaska, as indicated in section. AS 11.71.900 (14) Statutes of Alaska. Despite all the improvements we’ve made to the Alaska rule change to be more lenient on cannabis, Delta 8 is effectively banned in this northern US state. Most states in the United States adhere to the same language in their cannabis regulations, but some states have introduced changes that tried to outlaw similar ones, such as Delta-8 or Delta 10-THC. 

Alaska is a perfect example of this. Even with a medical card, you will not be able to purchase Delta-8 THC in Alaska, and there are currently no medical locations that have one. Possession of small quantities of cannabis for personal use is legal in Alaska.    Show Source Texts

Although you can grow your weed in Alaska, you can have no more than 113 grams (this is a relatively large quantity of weed). The law says you can carry up to 28 grams with you in public, but you might get in trouble if you take more with you. If you are caught with between 28 and 113 grams, you could be jailed for a year or hit with a fine of up to $ 1,000. Now, being caught with an even more significant amount, the term can be increased to 5 years in prison.

Alaska is where the prices of recreational marijuana are shockingly high. The average store’s price per pound of top-quality marijuana is around $ 9,000. For more context, the average price for the same amount in Colorado, another recreational state, is $ 1,471.  This is where the frustration with the black market is. There’s a drastic change: from $ 2,000 to $ 3,600 per pound. Moving on to more reasonable sizes: One-eighth of an ounce costs between $ 60 and $ 88 at the store; the price on the black market is $ 40.   

It is said that the reason for these prices is a shortage of the product. Demand is more significant than supply, so prices have skyrocketed.  The Alaska Alcohol and Marijuana Administration has offered 45 new licenses to growers to prevent this from happening. Those currently licensed receive outstanding overpayments of up to $ 5,000 an ounce in stores.   

No wonder they say: “We don’t think there is a reason to lower the price,” often playing into the scarcity of weed. This has been a motivation for many people in Alaska who are looking for Delta 8.   

It is much cheaper, and due to the globalization of the world we live in, there are no borders to buy non-federally regulated goods in the United States. Delta 8 products made in California are easy to order and ship anywhere in the United States. That is unless the state took steps to contradict federal law and ban it, as in the case of Alaska. They are earnest about their ban on delta-8 in Alaska.